Goodbye EliteSingles: final steps
Cancelling your membership
You may cancel your membership at the end of the paid contract period with a notice period of 7 days. The easiest way is to contact our customer care team.
Deleting your profile
Once your premium membership has been cancelled, your EliteSingles account will automatically revert to that of a basic member. You may still log in at any time and access your profile without cost.
To permanently delete your Basic profile, go to “My Account” (get there by clicking the gear symbol at the top of your profile page). Then click the link to ‘My Membership’ at the left hand side of the page.
‘My Membership’ is where you can change settings in regards to notifications and, at the bottom of the page, you will find a link to permanently delete your Basic profile. Please read the description carefully as, once a profile is deleted, your information will be permanently removed. If you agree with the terms outlined, then click the link at the end of the paragraph to remove your Basic profile.
What happens to site data when profiles are deleted?
When you cancel your free account, all the data stored in your profile (including photos and your message history) will be permanently deleted. Other members will no longer be able to see your profile. If you would like to keep messages, make sure you copy these before deleting your profile.
Tell us your story!
We would love to hear from you and feature your story to inspire others in their search. Send our editorial team an email at email@example.com and we’ll be in touch. We are delighted that you have been successful on the site and would love to share your story with other users in our magazine
Read our magazine
Even if you have found your happy-ending, you may of course refer back to our magazine for current relationship advice and insight. Our articles are not just for singles; those beginning a relationship will still find the information there interesting and indeed beneficial for long-term relationship success.